Hala vs Paylink
Hala
Good for freelancers and stores that need mada
Paylink
Good for freelancers and stores that need mada
| Hala | Paylink | |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | ||
| Setup fee | Free | SAR 0–1,000 |
| Monthly fee | Free | SAR 0–199 |
| Annual fee | Not published | SAR 0–1,990 |
| Local card fee (%) | 2.5% | 2.3%–2.75% |
| Local card fixed fee per transaction | SAR 1 | SAR 1 |
| International card fee (%) | 2.5% | 2.7%–3% |
| International card fixed fee | SAR 1 | SAR 1 |
| mada fee (%) | 1% | 0.85%–1% |
| mada fixed fee | Not published | SAR 1 |
| Mobile wallet fee (%) | Not published | 1.85%–2% |
| Refund fee | Not published | SAR 3–10 |
| Getting paid | ||
| Settlement time – cards | Same day | Not published |
| Settlement time – mada | Same day | Not published |
| Minimum payout | Not published | SAR 100 |
| Payout currency | Not published | SAR |
| Payout frequency | On request | Weekly |
| Payment methods | ||
| Payment methods | mada, Visa / Mastercard, Apple Pay, STC Pay, Amex, Google Pay | mada, Visa / Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay, STC Pay, urpay, Tabby, Tamara, SADAD |
| Requirements | ||
| Commercial register required | No | No |
| Freelancers accepted | Yes | Yes |
| Bank account requirements | Hala IBAN business account is opened as part of onboarding; settlements go to it | Not published |
| Typical approval time | Not published | 2 days |
| Product | ||
| Payment links | Not published | Yes |
| Invoices | Not published | Yes |
| Recurring billing | Yes | Yes |
| Card tokenization | Yes | Not published |
| Marketplace split payments | Not published | Yes |
| Payouts / disbursements | Not published | Yes |
| POS terminals | Yes | Not published |
| SoftPOS (tap on phone) | Yes | Not published |
| Online store builder | Not published | Yes |
| Developers | ||
| REST API | Yes | Yes |
| iOS SDK | Yes | Not published |
| Android SDK | Yes | Not published |
| Web SDK / hosted checkout | Yes | Not published |
| Flutter SDK | Yes | Not published |
| React Native SDK | Yes | Not published |
| E-commerce plugins | Not published | Shopify, WooCommerce, OpenCart, ExpandCart |
| Licences and compliance | ||
| Regulator license | SAMA - Electronic Money Institution (EMI) | SAMA - Payment Institution (PI) |
| PCI DSS level | PCI-DSS compliant (level not stated); built with partner gateways | PCI compliant (level not stated) |
| 3-D Secure | Yes | Not published |
| Support | ||
| Arabic support | Yes | Yes |
| Support channels | Phone, Email | Phone, WhatsApp, Email, Support tickets |
| Support hours | 24/7 | Not published |
| Request a quote | Request quote | Request quote |
Grey values were last checked more than 90 days ago. Not published means the provider does not publish it.
We don't pick an overall winner: the right choice depends on your business.